Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Presentation/Organization Software

Hello,

Recently our church has been trying to clean things up and try and make things work and flow better. Part of this has fallen on me when it comes to worship(I'm a musician not a leader and I'm also the "computer guy"). One of my projects has been with our sound system and presentation system. We use OpenSong for our presentations and recently I've been inputing our chords into OpenSong so we can get rid of the massive boxes of sheet music we have behind stage. The worship leaders have loved this since we can print most of our chord sheets directly from the computer instead of having to get someone from the office to come and let them use the copier.

Another thing I've started is a dropbox account so worship leaders don't have to come to church to pick songs and set everything up. They love that because they don't have to make arrangements for their kids and come all the way to church and everything seems to be ready on time now.

Now the Assistant Pastor(who along with his wife are our permanent sound crew) came to me and asked about video presentation. Whenever we want to use video or a guest speaker wants to use video we have to open up a separate program to run it since OpenSong does not support video presentation. Not only does it look unprofessional but most of the time the videos are choppy, lag, or just don't work. It doesn't help that our pc is a dinosaur either. So he suggested that I look around at other software that could maybe handle all of our needs. I've been looking around and I can't seem to find an alternative. So I figured I'd ask here.

Needs:
    Present lyrics and video(dual screen)
    Store chords for printing
    Ability to share between computers so leaders can set up set lists and pick songs
    Cross platform compatibility(Windows XP/Mac OS X)

That doesn't seem like a lot but I haven't been able to find a program to do all of those things.