Looping on stage - Reason?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looping on stage - Reason?

Hello all - I am not sure who here uses loops or what, but I am needing some advise -

I am thinking about using Reason with my MacBook Pro - much like David Crowder, but I was hoping someone here new about this kind of technique so that I could learn from someone else who has done the leg work!

Thanks

I've been using Reason on stage for click/loop tracks for about 3 years now. I LOVE it. I've actually just started incorporating abelton live. I'm blessed to have a couple drummers that have great timing and the rest of the band is able to stick w/ the track really well. If your not using it, I'd strongly advise it.

Comment

So describe

well - consider me an idiot, and tell me what the difference is between abelite and reason, and do I need both

How are you running it, do you midi into it, and trigger on your keys, or do you use a laptop -
      How do you send separate click tracks?

Thanks - I know a ton of questions - I am a newbie - kind of

Comment

I would love to see a "Complete Idiot's Guide to Ableton Live for Worship" - for all the talk about this stuff I have never seen a real entry-level introduction to this whole thing.

I consider myself pretty well-versed when it comes to tech stuff, we use click/loops almost every week at my church but I'm still not sure I get the whole Ableton looping thing.

Comment

So clicks and loop tracks
          How do you trigger them, what level of worship do you use them?
          I really am entry level on this - i have used logic, I can hold my own, but I have NEVER used loops or click track - how does this work, what equipment do I need?

Thanks guys - all this is so helpful

Comment

go to interactiveworshiplive.com/training/
            they offer good training on using abelton live for worship.