Line 6 X3 Live.. anyone using it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Line 6 X3 Live.. anyone using it?

Just got this pedal.. I'm in shock.. I've been researching it for months, because i decided that if i was going to invest almost 1000 into a pedal, it was going to be the last one I got (plus my wife threatened me that if i get it, i'm not getting anymore)

anyway.. wondering who out there is using this puppy, and what tones you guys are using? i'm very much a Edge (from u2) style player, so I downloaded a bunch of the Edge tones from guitarport.com Lincoln Brewster also has his tones (as this is the pedal he uses) on his site for download... I also snagged some of John Mayers.. I've still got lots of room for user presets, so i'm wondering what people are using.

Oh and I also run my vocal through it, so Tone 2 is always set to a vocal preset.. I'm still new to the pedal, so I'm still learning it (don't think i will ever learn the whole thing..) at this point tone 2 is locked on just a studio vocal.. once i figure out the guitar presets, i'll start messing with the vocals..

anyways, here is my set up now...(2 pedal boards.. havent taken a pic of them together yet...) as you can see, the x3l is a big step up from what i have.. theres a lot of pedals, but they are all pretty cheap.. if i cant sell my custom board, I may just take my comp and selector off, and use them, as now they are really all i use since i have the x3l... and i play a tele most of the time.. sometimes an 86 roadstar..

right now i just play them through a PA.. some day I'll play them through this:

Last edited by chrisburke; 04-24-2009, 07:19 PM.

brent and i use this.

he spent the time with tone guru mark cuthbertson dialing in tons of tweaks, i need to get him to fly up his patch tweaks on his blog, worshiply.com.

he also dialed in a really nice acoustic patch that he uses with a dual pickup system on his breedlove, (combo piezo - bagg end magnetic).

Comment