Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Critiques Please!

Hi all

I'm new here, but I'm looking for some neutral critiques of a few songs I've written.

They're on my website at http://www.kieranmetcalfe.org.uk. There's an mp3 player at the top. If you click the song title, you can pick which one to listen to.

Basically, I've been worship leading for about 10 years, maybe more, and I used to write songs occasionally. The three songs I've got on the website seem to have marked the start of a period where I've been writing almost constantly.

Part of me's really excited about it, but then there's part of me that's really nervous about whether I'm just biased to my own material!

I was hoping that some kind souls here would take a listen and give me some honest feedback. The mixes are rough - I'm not a producer, by any stretch - these are just home recordings.

All feedback (good or bad) would be most welcome.

Oh, and by the way - the site's not finished yet..... by a long way.....

Thanks in advance.

Kiers

Kiers,
    Listening now - very nice, soothing worship ... I like the simple arrangements, the way you color them by adding something different each time.

FYI - I couldn't really change songs using Mac version of Firefox browser - something weird w/ the player and the code. All I could listen to was For Your Glory.

Everybody else - go check this stuff out!
    Fred McKinnon, Pianist/Composer/Worship Leader
    blog: www.fredmckinnon.com

Please check out my piano/instrumental music at:
    www.soundcloud.com/FredMcKinnonMusic
    www.youtube.com/c/FredMcKinnonMusic

Comment

Hey

Thanks for the feedback - both the song and the technical side!

I'll take a look at the player, and see what I can do. If you want to hear any other ones, click into the songs section, and pick a song from the left. The following songs have mp3s and "listen in player" links on the lyric pages:

"For all I am"
      "Morning Star"
      "Nothing Compares"