Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone up to talk about new worship?

Hey all.

I'm new to Worship Community and was just wondering if there's anyone wanting to talk about the new worship coming out. I've really been digging Bethel Live's newer stuff, Awakening: Live in Chicago from Jesus Culture, and 10,000 Reasons from Matt Redman. Any other newer releases I should be aware of from the past year or so?

You've just hit my top 2 fav's and now listening to White Flag - it is a total must! All the new music, I believe, we're witnessing a full-on paradigm shift of total focal-surrender! Trying to cover all aspects of God is great but really zero-ing in on what we were created to do: worship Him and His greatness.... no I need you, no I'm a sinner - He already knows that information. It calls us into a more intimate worship OF Him...TO Him... FOR Him :-)

Comment

Amen! So true. We are seeing a shift in what worship really is! And I believe for this next generation worship is gonna look nothing like it did 20 or even 15 years ago. It's already starting to change and to be quite honest I'm loving every minute of it! Will look up White Flag. I heard it's out but just haven't gotten around to listening to it.

P.S. I'm a sucker for anything by Delirious?

Comment

I find this thread a little confusing. Are you talking about worship or about worship music? They are not one and the same thing. Worship music is constantly changing, but worshipping God must be done to God's standards, and God is unchanging.
        Tom

Comment

The thread might be confusing, but it could be a great opportunity to get some perspective from other people.

So tell us what you like about it and what you see as the change and why it needs to change- I am interested in what it looks like through your eyes.

So when you say "focal surrender", what does that mean to you?